Our Weekend, Week 14 – Easter

So we arrived safely in England and have enjoyed our Easter weekend. 🙂

We arrived Friday evening, after a nice start to the day in Helsingborg, and ate dinner before going to bed – the hill repeats had really tired us out. On Saturday morning we were all planning on going for a ride (me, Sofi, my sister Jasmine, and my dad), but I was feeling a little bit unwell still, so opted to set up my pedals and stay at home instead while they went for a ride. (Sofi’s ride, my dad’s ride, Jasmine’s ride.)

After our ride, me, Sofi, and Jasmine went to Kingston for a bit of shopping and then went to see my grandpa (my mum’s dad), and we took him to Claremont. We had a nice walk and spotted a few different birds 🙂 In the evening we made cauliflower pizza. It was delicious and a recipe is coming soon 🙂

DSC06760 DSC06772 DSC06779 DSC06782DSC06810

On Sunday we went for a ride together to Seale and back, although a different way there to last time, up a tough hill to give Jasmine a little challenge. She did very well, and it is nice to see her getting more confident on each ride. (My ride, Sofi’s ride, Jasmine’s ride, my dad’s ride.) After the ride we watched the Tour of Flanders on TV and had a family lunch/dinner for Easter and for Lesley’s (my dad’s girlfriend) birthday. It was a really nice afternoon catching up and enjoying the good food my dad had cooked.

DSC06812 DSC06815 DSC06819

On Monday, we went to Portsmouth with my mum and Jeremy (her husband) for some outlet shopping 😀 Sofi finally replaced the purse that she bought from the same shop last year but was subsequently stolen a few months later, so she was extremely happy! We ate lunch at Brasserie Blanc, which was absolutely delicious. After we were done shopping, we went home via Guildford to pick up a few other little things. In the evening we went out for Indian food with my mum, Jeremy, Jasmine, and Nick (my sister’s finacé). I think we might have eaten a little too much…but that’s ok every now and again 😉

DSC06827 DSC06828

Today me and Sofi went to London for the day. Being a history lover and seeing as she is teaching her students about WWI at the moment, Sofi wanted to go to the Imperial War Museum. I hadn’t been since I was a little boy, so it was really interesting to go again now (I think they’ve redone a lot inside since I last went as well). After the Imperial War Museum, we went to lunch at Sticks n Sushi, a Danish sushi restaurant that Sofi had been wanting to go to for a long time. The food was really good, and we would both recommend it. (Unlike me, Sofi actually ate some of the real sushi and she said it was the best sushi she had ever eaten!)

DSC06830 DSC06838DSC06854

After lunch, we walked around London, stopping at the Rapha Cycle Club store to get Sofi’s cycling shorts, and we also had fika and caught the end of today’s stage from the Tour of the Basque Country. Sofi was in Rapha heaven, and I think we were lucky to escape without a million purchases. 😀 We then walked through Mayfair to Hyde Park, where we enjoyed the open space and soft grass underneath our feet before heading back to Waterloo to catch a train home.

DSC06874 DSC06882 DSC06885 DSC06889

Tomorrow we’re cycling to my friend in Basingstoke, about a 100 km round trip, and then we are planning on riding a few hills on Thursday and having a nice pub lunch out on our bikes. It’s then back to Sweden (to Helsingborg to stay at Lisa and Tommy’s again) on Friday (we might get a short ride in in the morning though 😉 ), and then we’ll head back to Gothenburg some time on Saturday afternoon. Holidays never seem to be too relaxed with us…but I guess we do call ourselves “active” beans!

We really will try to put some recipes up soon, but sometimes there is far too much going on! We hope you all had a nice Easter break, and got to enjoy the good weather (if you had some).
/Jason and Sofi

3 thoughts on “Our Weekend, Week 14 – Easter

    1. activebeans Post author

      Thanks a lot. We’ve been so busy it was hard to find the time to do an update, but hearing people enjoyed reading it makes it worth it 🙂
      Love reading about your life too! Lots of love back!

      Like

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Goodbye 2015, a look back | Active Beans

Leave a Reply

