Banana Pancakes and a Morning Powerwalk

Today I went for an early morning powerwalk. I made myself a juice before going out.

I always need something before any physical exercise. If it is a low intensity exercise I don’t need too much, but If I was going for a run in the morning I always need to eat something before.

Today a juice was enough. I used 2 blood oranges an 2 carrots.
20150110_200138

It was very windy out today and as I was walking across the big bridge (Älvsborgsbron) here in Gothenburg it was extremely windy. However, I had a nice, winter view of the water 🙂

20150117_095151

Then I came home and made myself some delicious banana pancakes. They are so easy to make and a healthy, gluten-free option for anyone who loves pancakes.

You need:

1 ripe banana
2 eggs
salt
butter

1. Whisk the eggs and the banana together.
2. Add a pinch of salt.
20150117_1044093. Fry your pancakes in a frying pan.
20150117_1050084. Add some cream, ice-cream, quark, fresh berries, jam or whatever you like.
5. Enjoy!
20150117_105639

I used raspberry quark, blueberries and walnuts on my pancakes and it was delicious!
A very good way to start my Saturday 🙂

Have a nice weekend everyone.

/Sofi

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Banana Pancakes and a Morning Powerwalk

  1. Pingback: Our Weekend, Week 3 | Active Beans

  2. Pingback: Our Weekend, Week 6 | Active Beans

Leave a Reply

